I was in Mumbai till yesterday and I really loved the city.. There is a certain vibe in that city..there is a calm even in the Hustle.. 

It’s a city that seem to have optimised urban life much more then other metropolitan cities.. therefore the old world charm coinsides with the new world pace

And ofcourse the sea adds to that..In chemistry they say the latent heat of water results in more uniform temperature in coastal areas.. that means there are no hard summers or hard winters but I guess it’s more then that..the sea gives the people here a more fluid personality..they are open to adapt and are more free flowing in their approach.

I was there mostly for work but evenings were utilised for exploring and I wish there was more..like the Sanjay Gandhi national forest area in Borivali had that quaint vibe and great views which can’t be seen in an evening or even an day..

The kanheri caves visit was special in its own regard..standing inside the oldest Satupa hall I felt something unusual..the air tasted like it was from an ancient pyramid..It’s like travelling back 1000 years and seeing those monks live their life in such beautiful location amid such simplicity and wondering if that was alien to the metro that had circumvented around it.


The beauty of the region amazing..so as the philosophy of life.. In many ways it represents India as a more whole being then many other places. The concept of Unity in diversity is followed without preaching so and that’s an achievement in its own.

As I said there wasn’t enough time to explore everything or contemplate over finar nuisances of Mumbai but I have heard the city’s calling and I wish I will be back there for some more time together.

Charn

Leave a comment